Hi Readers ! Welcome to BOOKSMINDED - The World of Wishes and Wonder ! Earn and Redeem your Point Reward for Books !
Ready-Stock Bookshop Girl

Ulasan dari goodreads.com

3.36 dari total 503 ulasan

Bookshop Girl

  • Views: 1807
  • Publisher: Picadilly Press
  • Kode Produk: YA
  • Ketersediaan: 1
  • Berat : 0.30kg
  • Rp105.000
  • Harga dalam poin reward: 105000
Book Detail
Format Cover Paperback
ISBN 9781471407116
Publication Date 14/06/2018
Author Chloe Coles
Size 13.2 x 20 x 1.5 cm
Page 240

A hilarious tale of female friendship, bookshops and fighting for a cause - perfect for fans of Holly Bourne and Louise Rennison.

Bennett's Bookshop has always been a haven for sixteen-year-old Paige Turner. It's a place where she can escape from her sleepy hometown, hang out with her best friend, Holly, and also earn some money.

But, like so many bookshops, Bennett's has become a 'casualty of the high street' - it's strapped for cash and going to be torn down. Paige is determined to save it but mobilising a small town like Greysworth is no mean feat.

Time is ticking - but that's not the only problem Paige has. How is she going to fend off the attractions of beautiful fellow artist, Blaine? And, more importantly, will his anarchist ways make or break her bookshop campaign?

Written by debut author and bookseller Chloe Coles, this is the first in a new laugh-out-loud and sparky teen series that will make you want to rush out and start your own bookshop campaign!

Tags/penandaan: Magic, Middle Grade, Family Stories, Friendship Stories, Fiction Novel, Library Stories