Welcome to www.booksminded.com Kumpulkan poin dan tukarkan Poin dengan buku.
Ready-Stock Maryam's Magic: The Story of Mathematician Maryam Mirzakhani

Ulasan dari goodreads.com

4.08 dari total 143 ulasan

Maryam's Magic: The Story of Mathematician Maryam Mirzakhani

  • Views: 20
  • Publisher: HarperCollins
  • Kode Produk: PCT
  • Poin Reward: 11250
  • Ketersediaan: 5
  • Berat : 0.60kg
  • Rp225.000
  • Harga dalam poin reward: 225000

From Althea Gibson author Megan Reid and rising star artist Aaliya Jaleel, illustrator of Under My Hijab, comes the first picture book about trailblazing mathematician Maryam Mirzakhani, the first woman to win the world’s most prestigious honor in mathematics. Perfect for fans of Hidden Figures and Mae Among the Stars

As a little girl, Maryam Mirzakhani was spellbound by stories. She loved reading in Tehran’s crowded bookstores, and at home she'd spend hours crafting her own tales on giant rolls of paper.

Maryam loved school, especially her classes in reading and writing. But she did not like math. Numbers were nowhere near as interesting as the bold, adventurous characters she found in books. Until Maryam unexpectedly discovered a new genre of storytelling: In geometry, numbers became shapes, each with its own fascinating personality—making every equation a brilliant story waiting to be told.

As an adult, Maryam became a professor, inventing new formulas to solve some of math's most complicated puzzles. And she made history by becoming the first woman—and the first Iranian—to win the Fields Medal, mathematics’ highest award.

Maryam's Magic is the true story of a girl whose creativity and love of stories helped her—and the world—to see math in a new and inspiring way.

Deskripsi
Format CoverHardcover
ISBN9780062915962
Publication DateJanuary 19, 2021
AuthorMegan Reid
Range Age4+
Size216 x 279 x 7.62mm
Page40

Tags/penandaan: Picture Book, Biography, People and Places