Hi Readers ! Welcome to BOOKSMINDED - The World of Wishes and Wonder ! Earn and Redeem your Point Reward for Books !
Ready-Stock The Weight of a Thousand Feathers

Ulasan dari goodreads.com

3.83 dari total 1069 ulasan

The Weight of a Thousand Feathers

  • Views: 1498
  • Publisher: Bloomsbury
  • Kode Produk: YA
  • Poin Reward: 5500
  • Ketersediaan: 1
  • Berat : 0.30kg
  • Rp110.000
  • Harga dalam poin reward: 110000
Book Detail
Format Cover Paperback
ISBN 9781408871546
Publication Date 13-06-2019
Author Brian Conaghan
Range Age 11+
Size 12.9 x 19.8 x 2.7 cm
Page 368

Angry, stirring and tender, this is a bold, questioning exploration of the lengths to which we'll go for the people we love. From the Costa Children's Book Award winning author of When Mr Dog Bites and The Bombs That Brought Us Together.

Bobby Seed has questions. What's another word for 'thesaurus'? How can I tell Bel I want her as my girl friend, not my girlfriend? How much pain is Mum in today? Has she taken her pills? And sometimes, secretly, Why us?

Bobby's little brother Danny has questions too. Will Bobby let him have Rice Krispies for dinner? And can he stay up late on the computer? And why won't Mum's stupid illness just GO AWAY?

But it's Mum's question for Bobby that could turn everything on its head. It's the Big One. The Unthinkable One. If Bobby agrees, he won't just be soothing her pain. He'll be helping to end it.

Would he? Could he?

Perfect for readers of Patrick Ness and Malorie Blackman.

Tags/penandaan: Romance for Teens, Family, Society, Fiction Novel